Contacts

Media enquiries

We operate a 24/7 media relations service every day of the year. Please note this is for media enquiries only and we cannot assist with customer or sales enquiries.

Contact details for customer enquiries can be found here.

To apply for support from the Stagecoach Group Community Fund, please download the application form and email the completed document to charity@stagecoachgroup.com

Media calls about Stagecoach Group and its businesses should be directed to:

  • Office hours (0800-1800): + 44 (0)1738 442111 (Please note - our communications team is not based in one office so this number is for our switchboard, who will note your enquiry and pass it on to the media team). Alternatively, please contact us via the email address below.
  • Email: media@stagecoachgroup.com.
  • Out of office hours: + 44 (0)8448 222888 and quote MEDIA1

You can write to us at:

Corporate Communications
Stagecoach Group
10 Dunkeld Road
Perth
PH1 5TW

A number of useful individual contacts are listed below.

Stagecoach Group Communications team

Steven Stewart, Director of Communications
Tel: 01738 442111
Mobile: 07764 774680
Email: steven.stewart@stagecoachgroup.com

Emma Knight, Group Head of Media and Public Affairs
Tel: 01738 442111
Mobile: 07771 830995
Email: emma.knight@stagecoachgroup.com

Lindsay Reid, Senior Group Communications Manager
Tel: 01738 442111
Mobile: 07500 446896
Email: lindsay.reid@stagecoachgroup.com

Sian Freestone-Walker, Corporate Communications Manager
Tel: 01738 442111
Mobile: 07770 275862
Email: sian.freestone-walker@stagecoachgroup.com

Andrew Commons, PR & Communications Manager
Mobile: 07825 375115
Email: andrew.commons@stagecoachgroup.com

North America contact:

Sean Hughes
Director of Corporate Affairs North America
Tel: 001 201 225 7585
Mobile: 001 201 6613518
Email: sean.hughes@coachusa.com

Financial PR enquiries

These can also be directed to:

Smithfield Consultants
10 Aldersgate Street
London
EC1A 4HJ

Tel: +44 (0)20 7360 4900

Contacts:

John Kiely
Email: jkiely@smithfieldgroup.com

Louis Fletcher
Email: lfletcher@smithfieldgroup.com

Virgin Trains (West Coast)

Tel: 0845 000 3333
Email: press.desk@virgintrains.co.uk

Virgin Trains East Coast

Office hours: 0116 366 3988
Out of office hours: call 08700 005151 and ask for the duty Virgin Trains East Coast press officer to be paged
Email: Media.Centre@virgintrainseastcoast.com